Me Time is Magic Time

On these long wintery nights, I sat on the bed to watch something on Netflix, all I did was scrolling and couldn’t find a thing to see. Utterly disappointed, I turned to reading and didn’t realise how two hours went by. In the past two hours I was smiling, playing those characters in my head and imagining them playing their part in front of my eyes. Didn’t want to stop but had to cause my eyes were shutting.

It is rightfully said that reading never makes you feel alone. You are trying to understand what the novelist is saying, what emotions they are portraying, you are so lost in reading that you don’t realise when the magic happened and the writer and the reader became a single unit

I am glad I couldn’t find anything on Netflix and instead had a “Me Time”. It makes you feel happy. Writing this post puts an end to my “me time”.

Hopefully you guys will take out time for yourself while hustling through life🤗☺️.

Published by levirgo

Life teaches us how to love and love teaches us how to live. Understanding the art of life and it's emotions and sharing my experience through this blog

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started